The Artist-Blacksmith's Association of North America (ABANA)        


ABANA is dedicated to perpetuating the noble art of blacksmithing. A blacksmith is one who shapes and forges iron with hammer and anvil. ABANA encourages and facilitates the training of blacksmiths; disseminates information about sources of material and equipment; exposes the art of blacksmithing to the public; serves as a center of information about blacksmithing for the general public, architects, interior designers, and other interested parties.

BusinessABANA Board

The Artist-Blacksmith's Association of North America, Inc. (ABANA) is run by a board of 15 directors elected by the membership. These elected volunteers serve as officers, committee chairpersons and members of committees. Five of the 15 directors are elected each year for a three-year term.

Business meetings of the ABANA Board are held annually near the 15th of November. On the even years, an additional meeting is held at the ABANA international conference in typically June or July. Between meetings, business is conducted by phone, mail, fax, and email.

ABANA 2015 Board of Directors

PeterREnzetti Amy Pieh David Hutchison

2nd Vice President

1st Vice President


Peter Renzetti (2017)

Amy Pieh (2016)

David Hutchison (2015)

1897 Chance Road

661 Howards Rd Suite J

31834 Geib Rd

Clayton, DE 19938

Camp Verde, AZ 86322

Cordova, Maryland 21625







Peter Renzetti

Amy Pieh

David Hutchison

EddieRainey Mark Haddix Bill Clemens

Secretary Pro-Tem

Secretary(Temporarily Absent)


Eddie Rainey (2017)

Mark Haddix (2016)

Bill Clemens (2015)

350 Grape Creek Rd

3709 Innshore Drive

160 2nd Street

Milner, GA 30257

Moss Point, MS 39562

New Columbia, PA 17856



Cell: 570-239-6439

Eddie Rainey

Mark Haddix

Bill Clemens

Tina Chisena Ray Nager Jack Parks


Tina Chisena (2017)

Ray Nager (2016)

Jack Parks (2015)

4402 Clearfield Road

867 Morning Star Dr.

PO Box 394

Silver Spring, MD 20906-4609

Lakeland, FL 33810

Piedmont, SD 57769




Cell: 240-271-6248

Tina Chisena

Ray Nager

Jack Parks

Bruce Jarrell Yancey Davis Kirk Sullens

Bruce Jarrell (2017)

Yancey Davis (2016)

Kirk Sullens (2015)

305 A West Haven Drive

96 Bleeker Ln

18848 US Hwy 441, #184

Severna Park, Md, 21146

Fairview, NC 27030

Mount Dora, FL 32757




Bruce Jarrell

Yancey Davis

Kirk Sullens

John Elliott Bill Robertson John Fee

John Elliott (2017)

Bill Robertson (2016)

John Fee (2015)

P O Box 3766

533 Gregg Avenue

1843 A Indian Hills Rd

Chester, VA 23831-9469

Bridgeville, PA 15017

Painted Post, NY 14870




John Elliott

Bill Robertson

John Fee

ABANA Board Elections

Each year 5 board members are elected for a 3 year term. 

To run for election, one is required to be an ABANA member in good standing and provide the following:

• A nominating petition signed by at least 10 ABANA members,
• A photograph
• A candidate statement

Submitted to the central office by the deadline date: April 15

All candidates who meet this deadline will be listed on the official ballot form.

All candidates statements will be published on this web site as they are available.
Candidates meeting all the criteria above by the Apr 15 editorial deadline for the magazine will also have candidates statements published in the Anvil's Ring.


December 1, 2014: Notice of election published in Vol 43 No 1 Winter 2015 The Anvil's Ring

April 15, 2015: Nominations deadline  - Candidate’s statements  will be published in Vol 42 No 3  Summer  2014 Anvil's Ring

Jun 15, 2015 Candidate Statements and Ballots Published in Vol 43 No 3  Summer  2015 Anvil's Ring

Aug 15, 2015: Ballot postmark deadline, submitted to:

ABANA Central Office
259 Muddy Fork Road
Jonesborough, TN 37659

September, 2015: Notification to elected Board members

5-8 November 2015: Board Meeting in Salt Lake City, Utah
  New Board members assume their duties.